Student Government

All students who are members of the Lakeview College of Nursing student body can participate as a member or an elected officer in student government. Student government provides a mechanism for students to raise issues, transact business, and aid in the development of individual responsibility, leadership and participation in the group process. The student body votes at annual elections to select officers and representatives for standing faculty committees. Student-run meetings are held on a regular basis throughout the academic year at each campus.

The Student Government also provides a mechanism for students to raise issues that may need to be aired in the form of the student-faculty "Open Forum". If the issue is of a general nature pertaining to the College, the Dean of Nursing will schedule a meeting time for the Open Forum. The forum facilitates student-faculty/staff dialogue and provides an opportunity for students to vent their feelings and concerns. Information from the forum is communicated to the faculty and/or staff and any feedback or action is reported to students at the next Student Government meeting or sooner.

SGA officers must be full-time students in good standing.

Danville Campus SGA

Mission    Officers   

Mission

"Our mission is to act a a liaison between the students and the faculty.  We want to encourage a positive atmosphere at Lakeview and reach out to the surrounding community."

For questions about SGA or student issues here at Lakeview, e-mail members.

Officers

President - Mida Akiti

makiti@lakeviewcol.edu

Vice President - Cassidy Nelson

cnelson@lakeviewcol.edu

Secretary - Jessica Wellman

jwellman@lakeviewcol.edu

Treasurer - Shelby Karr

skarr@lakeviewcol.edu

Historian - Brandi Nelson

bnelson@lakeviewcol.edu

NSNA Chapter Liaison - Tyler Yokley

wyokley@lakeviewcol.edu

Public Relations - Stephanie Hepburn

shepburn@lakeviewcol.edu

Charleston Campus SGA

Officers

President - Heather Dalton

hdalton@lakeviewcol.edu

Vice President -

@lakeviewcol.edu

Secretary - Megan Lyons

mlyons@lakeviewcol.edu

Treasurer - Emily Harris

eharris@lakeviewcol.edu

 

 



Schedule a tour today ...

Come to visit us at a campus

Danville Campus
903 N. Logan Avenue
Danville, IL 61832
217.709.0920

Charleston Campus
580 W. Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920
217.345.1575

 

A History of

adaptability • caring • excellence • integrity • service

© 2014 Lakeview College of Nursing. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Notice Site Map