With a nursing history of excellence ...

Lakeview College of Nursing has a proud tradition of preparing nurses for professional practice for over 100 years. Additionally, the College is committed to our values of: Adaptability, Caring, Excellence, Integrity and Service. We take pride ... Learn more »

Where nurses are born ...

Lakeview College of Nursing is a single purpose institution that has focused on excellence in nursing education since 1894. The Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program is offered in Danville, IL, as well as in Charleston, IL, through a cooperative agreement with Eastern Illinois University. Learn more »

Mission

Lakeview College of Nursing has a central focus to be a dynamic center of educational excellence where the entire College community works together with integrity and cares for others.  The College will be forefront to the trends in health care and committed to improving nursing as a profession by preparing competent, safe, caring professional nurses for leadership roles in the health care community.

Mernice Wakefield

Credentials: 
MSN, RN
E-mail: 
mwakefield@lakeviewcol.edu
Phone: 
217.709.0926
Office: 
224

Education:

Bachelor of Science, 2009, Grand Canyon University

Master of Science in Nursing 2012, Grand Canyon University

Courses Taught:

Nursing of the Childrearing Family

Lyndsay Chevalier

Credentials: 
MSN, RN
E-mail: 
lchevalier@lakeviewcol.edu

Education:

BSN Mennonite College of Nursing, 2008, Illinois State University

Master of Science, 2016, Indiana Wesleyan University

Kristina Jones

Credentials: 
MSN, RN
E-mail: 
kjones@lakeviewcol.edu

Bachelor of Science, 2012, Lakeview College of Nursing

Master of Science in Nursing Education, 2015, Indiana Wesleyan University

Cynthia Lammert

Credentials: 
MSN, RN
E-mail: 
clammert@lakeviewcol.edu

Julie Beatty

Credentials: 
MSN, RN
E-mail: 
jbeatty@lakeviewcol.edu

Education:

Bachelor of Science, 1996, Mennonite College of Nursing

Master of Science in Nursing, 2014, Bradley University

Research:

Evaluation of the effectiveness of pre-operative patient education in increasing knowledge about the role of the CRNA.

Joi Mauk

Credentials: 
MSN, RN
E-mail: 
jmauk@lakeviewcol.edu

Christina Smalley

Credentials: 
BSN, RN
E-mail: 
csmalley@lakeviewcol.edu
Phone: 
217.709.0937
Office: 
127

 

 

Samantha Bothwell

Credentials: 
MSN, RN
E-mail: 
sbothwell@lakeviewcol.edu
Phone: 
217.709.0790

Education:

Bachelor of Science, 2010, Lakeview College of Nursing

Master of Science in Nursing, 2013, Walden University

Courses Taught:

Nursing Research; Nursing Ethics; Medical Surgical Nursing

Research and Creative Activity:

Diabetic education and how it affects the eye.

Shawna Storm

Credentials: 
MSN, RN
E-mail: 
sstorm@lakeviewcol.edu
Phone: 
217-709-0784
Office: 
606- Charleston

Dianne Manganaro

Credentials: 
CNP, APN, RN, MS
E-mail: 
dmanganaro@lakeviewcol.edu

Pages



Schedule a tour today ...

Come to visit us at a campus

Danville Campus
903 N. Logan Avenue
Danville, IL 61832
217.709.0920

Charleston Campus
580 W. Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920
217.345.1575

 

A History of

adaptability • caring • excellence • integrity • service

© 2016 Lakeview College of Nursing. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Notice Site Map